Glasgow International Leadership Scholarships 2024-2025

Glasgow University Masters Degree

Glasgow University Masters Degree

Deadline: Jan-July 2024 (annual)
Study in: UK
Course starts Sept 2024


Brief description: 

The University of Glasgow provides numerous International Leadership Scholarships for international and EU (non-UK) students commencing a postgraduate taught Masters program in any field for the Academic Session 2024-25.


Host Institution(s): Glasgow University in UK

Field(s) of study: Postgraduate Taught Master Programmes in any discipline offered at the University (see the list at the official website)

Number of Scholarships: Not specified

Target group:

Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Brunei, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Congo Democratic Republic of, Costa Rica, Cote d’Ivoire, Cuba, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, East Timor, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, North Korea, South Korea, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Palestine, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Qatar, Russia, Rwanda, Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent and the Grenadines, Sudan, Suriname, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States of America, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican City, Venezuela, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe


Scholarship value/inclusions:

The scholarship is awarded as a tuition fees discount and is worth £10,000.

Eligibility Criteria:


To be eligible, applicants must:

  1. Show outstanding academic performance and attain grades comparable to a UK 1st Class Honours degree
  2. Secure admission to a postgraduate taught program starting in September 2024
  3. Possess International or EU (non-UK) fee status.

Application instructions:

In order to be eligible for the scholarships, it is necessary to have received an offer of admission for a postgraduate taught program starting in September 2024. The application process is conducted through the online Scholarship Portal. Candidates who are selected will be informed within six weeks of receiving their program offer. The deadline for admissions may vary depending on the specific course, but generally falls between January and July 2024, with multiple application rounds.

To access the application form and obtain comprehensive instructions on how to apply for this scholarship, it is crucial to visit the official website (link provided below).



Official Scholarship Website:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like